Sunday, November 19, 2006

Twisted Sister: Twisted Christmas

At work I overheard two people getting excited about the Twisted Sister Christmas album. What?

How in the world can you get excited about that? So I decided to check it out on Amazon. There are 7 reviews and the average is 4 stars. so if you are stuck in the 80's go check it out here

The CD has 10 songs:

1. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
2. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
3. White Christmas
4. I'll Be Home For Christmas
5. Silver Bells
6. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
7. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
8. Deck The Halls
9. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
10. Heavy Metal Christmas (The Twelve Days Of Christmas)

The biggest surpise is the song Heavy Metal Christmas" which is the Twisted Sister version of "The Twelve Days of Christmas"

Instead of this:

twelve drummers drumming
eleven pipers piping
ten lords a leaping
nine ladies dancing
eight maids a milking
seven swans a swimming
six geese a laying
five gold rings
four calling birds
three french hens
two turtle doves
and a partridge in a pear tree.

You get this gem:

On my heavy metal Christmas my true love gave to me,
12 Silver crosses
11 Black mascaras
10 Pairs of platforms
9 Tattered t-shirts
8 Pentagrams
7 Leather jackets
6 Cans of hairspray
5 Skull earrings
4 Quarts of Jack
3 Studded belts
2 Pairs of spandex pants
And a tattoo of Ozzy!

Fun stuff

No comments: